The Hollywood Critics Association, formerly known as The Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society, announced their nominees for the 3rd Annual Hollywood Critic Awards being held at the Taglyan Complex in Los Angeles on January 9th, 2020.

Best Picture:
The Farewell
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Marriage Story
Once Upon A Time in Hollywood

Best Actor:
Adam Driver, Marriage Story
Eddie Murphy, Dolemite is My Name
Joaquin Phoenix, Joker
Leonardo DiCaprio, Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Taron Egerton, Rocketman

Best Adapted Screenplay :
Taika Waititi, Jojo Rabbit
Steven Zaillian, The Irishman
Anthony McCarten, The Two Popes
Scott Silver and Todd Phillips, Joker
Lorene Scafaria, Hustlers

Best Cinematography:
Drew Daniel, Waves
Jarin Blaschke, The Lighthouse
Lawrence Sher, Joker
Robert Richardson, Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Roger Deakins, 1917

Best Costume Design:
Arianne Phillips, Once Upon A Time in Hollywood
Julian Day, Rocketman
Jacqueline Durran, Little Women
Ruth E Carter, Dolemite is My Name
Mark Bridges, Joker

Best Hair and Makeup:
Jeremy Woodhead, Judy
Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan, and Vivian Baker, Bombshell
Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou, Joker
Nicki Ledermann, Sean Flanigan, and Carla White, The Irishman
Lizzie Yianni Georgiou, Tapio Salmi, and Barrie Gower, Rocketman

Best Score:
Alexandre Desplat, Little Women
Hildur Guðnadóttir, Joker
Michael Abels, Us
Thomas Newman, 1917
Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Waves